Congratulations to the Newly Elected NMRT Members!

Congratulations to the newly elected board members, Megan, Kirby, Kate and Kari, who will join the returning members in July to form the 2013-2014 NMRT Executive Board.

Emily Prather-Rodgers, President

Megan Hodge, Vice-President/President-Elect

Janel Kinlaw, Immediate Past President

Kirby McCurtis, Secretary

Jonathan Lu, Treasurer

Susan Jennings, Councilor

Kate Kosturski, Leadership Development Director

Kari Weaver, Member Services Director

Barbara Lewis, Networking Director

Bohyun Kim, Outreach Director

Cory Lampert, Fundraising Director

Thank you to Jessica, Linda, Curtis, and Coral whose terms on the Executive Board are ending at the end of June.

Thanks to everyone who volunteered to run for office.  Thanks also to those of you who voted!

Full election results can be found here ->


Congrats to NMRT Past President Courtney Young for being elected as ALA President-Elect as well as NMRT Member Services Director Coral Sheldon-Hess for being elected to ALA Council and NMRT member Dave Trudeau for being elected as Intellectual Freedom Round Table (IFRT) Chair-Elect



NMRT President 2012-2013


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.