NMRT Shirley Olofson Memorial Award

CALL FOR APPLICATIONS: Shirley Olofson Memorial Award! 

Are you a NMRT member looking for financial assistance to attend ALA Annual in Chicago, Illinois this year? Apply for the Shirley Olofson Memorial Award!

The Shirley Olofson Memorial Award is presented annually in honor of Shirley Olofson, a well-respected former NMRT President, who died during her term in office. The award, which is intended to help defray costs to attend the ALA Annual Conference, will be presented in the form of a check for $1,000.00 during the 2023 Annual Conference in Chicago, IL. The winner will be notified in February 2023. Apply by December 16, 2022 at https://forms.gle/zCPb7vwcAhaArHDs7.

Applicants must:

  1. Be a member of ALA and NMRT
  2. Be active in the library profession
  3. Show promise for activity in the area of professional development
  4. Have a valid financial need
  5. Have attended no more than five ALA annual conferences

Application deadline is Friday, December 16, 2022

Please contact Committee Chair Michelle K. Mitchell (michellekrismitch@gmail.com) with questions.

This entry was posted in NMRT Awards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *